Me Pide Mas

Mi amor…

Me encantaría enredarme en tus sabanas

Y que me pidas mas, mas, mas, mas, mas
Me encantaría que te pongas romántica
Y que me pidas mas, mas, mas, mas, mas
Lo quieres
Lo se…
Tu quieres yo lo sé
Tu cuerpo me pertenece
Que el fuego no cese

“Tus Sabanas” by Wisin y Yandel

My love,

I would like to be tangled in your sheets

And you ask me for more, more, more

I would like you to be all romantic

And ask me for more, more, more

You like it

I know it

You want, I know it

Your body belongs to me

Such fire that does not stop.

(Translation own)

An instance of things sounding much more romantic in Spanish. It sounds so…bald in English. But I like the song anyway. I’ll just keep it in Spanish in my head, ha ha. Favourite Spanish words of the moment: enredarme and pertenecer. Even better, having Yandel sing it. Uy. *fans self*

If you’d like to listen to the song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zIuoNTHFaAg

About A. Faris

A. Faris spent her formative years at libraries and scribbling odd tales that somehow always end up romantic. She writes in between running after her son.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

